top of page


LOCATION: Thousand Oaks, CA

AGE:  2-3 years

SEX: Female/Spayed

WEIGHT: 23 lbs

KIDS: Older, gentle

OTHER DOGS: possibly

CATS: unknown



Hi there, it’s me Daisy, and I am ready to find my FUR-ever home! I am about 2 ½ years old, 23lbs,  and found myself in foster care after a breeder surrender. I have been enjoying my time in foster care in Thousand Oaks, CA (my foster dad has even been spoiling me with some tri-tip), but now I am ready to find a loving family to call my own.

I’ve been discovering some new favorite things while in foster care… I absolutely adore my pink soft bed. My crate and playpen have become my safe places when I need a moment to decompress. I also have a little yellow duck that I cherish, and I absolutely love running around in the backyard with my human. I'm a bit of a velcro dog, happiest when I'm with my person. I have some adorable quirks, like talking a bit at night when I feel left out and doing a cute little skip/hop when it's time to play in the yard.

There are a few things that scare me, like fast-moving people and pets, pushy dogs, and loud noises. But despite my fears, I'm described as very sweet and affectionate, especially with gentle companions. As much as I enjoy my outside play time, I’m pretty mild when it comes to my energy level.

I haven't displayed any aggression or destructive behavior, but I will need some help with my potty training. I'm already spayed and up-to-date on all my vaccines.

As for my ideal FUR-ever home, I would thrive in a quiet, gentle environment with someone who can provide me with lots of love and patience. Another dog (preferably male like my foster brother) would be great company for me, as long as they're not too pushy. I think I’d do best around older kids who are more gentle and I haven’t met any cats yet, so I don’t know what to think of them. While I could adapt to apartment living, potty training might be a bit more challenging.

Think we would be a great match? If so, please click on the link in the bio to complete an adoption application! You could also help me find my FUR-ever home by sharing this with others who would be a perfect match.

bottom of page