top of page

Hi there! It’s me, Maverick, and I have some great news to share! I am ready for my FURever home!

I am 8 months old, almost 20 pounds, and have a heart as big as my personality. I've been in foster care for a few weeks now after I was found as a stray with an eye ulcer, but don't worry, I've been receiving lots of love and care since then with the best foster family I could ever ask for!  I had my eye removed and now Im better then ever!!

I'm a happy-go-lucky pup who loves playing with my toys. You'll often find me running around in the backyard, wrestling with my Frenchie foster siblings, or cuddling with my foster family. Despite my initial challenges with my eye and battling some other illnesses, I've adapted pretty well and my foster mom says I’m the bravest boy around.

My energy level is mild, so I enjoy some playtime but also appreciate my naps. When it comes to affection, I just can't resist snuggles and belly rubs! Thankfully, I haven't shown any aggression or destructiveness, although I do enjoy a good chew now and then (I’m a puppy still, remember?!).

As for my dislikes, I'm not a huge fan of walking on a leash, but I'm working on it. I’m not crate trained yet but I’m doing well with potty training; I mostly use the doggy door, but I’ve had some accidents while I’m working on the routine. I'm good with other dogs and don't mind small children, though I'm unsure about cats. 

I think I'd thrive in a FURever home where I'm not left alone for too long, so a parent who works from home would be perfect for me. A backyard would also be ideal since I love to run and play outside. One of my favorite things to do is bring my toys back and forth between the house and the yard, although sometimes they get stuck in the doggy door, and I need the help of my humans to carry on! I am a sweet and playful companion, and with me, our days would be full of playtime, naps, outdoor fun, and lots of love!

Think we would be a great match? If so, please click on the link in the bio to complete an adoption application! You could also help me find my FUR-ever home by sharing this with others who would be a perfect match.



bottom of page