top of page


LOCATION: San Juan Capistrano, CA

AGE: 4 years

SEX: Female/Spayed

WEIGHT: 24 lbs

KIDS: yes


CATS: unknown



Hi there! It’s me, Darla, with some great news: I am ready for my FUR-ever home! 

I'm a sweet 4-year-old female Frenchie weighing in at a petite 24.2lbs. I've been in foster care since my previous owner surrendered me after having multiple litters. But let's not dwell on the past, because I'm all about looking forward to finding my FUR-ever family!

When it comes to my favorite things, I absolutely adore sleeping on my human's bed or snuggling up on a big fluffy blanket where I can bury my face. Booty and belly rubs are also high on my list of favorites! However, I'm not a huge fan of the leash just yet. Walks can be a bit overwhelming, especially when I see other people or dogs, but I'm working on it.

In terms of my personality, I'm super mellow and relaxed when my foster mom is around. I don't like being left alone, though, so a family who's around a lot would be perfect for me. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd rate my energy level at a cozy 3, but when it comes to affection, I'm off the charts. 

Thankfully, I haven't displayed any aggression or destructiveness. I am still working on some separation anxiety and potty training, but I'm getting better every day. I’ve got the crate training thing down pat. Oh, and did I mention I love other dogs? They make me so happy! Can’t say one way or the other about cats, though. 

I think I'd thrive in a calm home where I can spend my days snuggled up with my family. Apartments are fine by me, as long as there's a sunny spot to lounge in. And the most adorable thing I do? Definitely burying my nose and rubbing my chin into blankets!

Think we would be a great match? If so, please click on the link in the bio to complete an adoption application! You could also help me find my FUR-ever home by sharing this with others who would be a perfect match.

bottom of page