top of page
kai3.jpg

KAI

LOCATION: Long Beach, CA
AGE:  2 years
SEX: Male/neutered 
WEIGHT: 29lbs
KIDS: Yes
OTHER DOGS: no males
CATS: unknown
ADOPTION FEE: $900

 

Hi there! It’s me, Kai and I have some amazing news to share! I am ready for my FUR-ever home!

I'm a 2-year-old male, weighing in at a charming 29 pounds. I've been in foster care for about a month now, after being discovered as a stray. Let me tell you a bit about myself!

I'm a big fan of people—can't get enough of their attention and affection. Being pet is one of my absolute favorite things, along with gnawing on a good Nylabone or chasing after tennis balls. However, I'm not too keen on waiting around for my food. I tend to express my feelings vocally, especially when food is involved or if I'm feeling a bit displeased.

I'm incredibly sweet and loving once I warm up to you. I'm still adjusting to the concept of kindness after my time as a stray, but I'm making progress every day. My energy level is pretty high and when it comes to affection, well, let's just say I'm off the charts.

On the medical front, I'm all good—just finishing up some antibiotics and pain meds from my recent neuter. Oh, and did I mention I adore kids? They're the best! As for cats, well, it's hard to say how we'd get along since I've never met one.

 I have a tendency to grab things that aren't intended for dogs, so I'll need someone to keep an eye on me in that regard.

I'm fully crate trained and have mastered the art of potty training, so you won't have to worry about any accidents in the house.

As for my ideal FUR-ever home, a family setting without male dogs would suit me perfectly, since I've been known to show some reactivity towards male dogs while in foster care. Whether it's an apartment or a house with a yard, I'm adaptable. 

Think we would be a great match? If so, please click on the link in the bio to complete an adoption application! You could also help me find my FUR-ever home by sharing this with others who would be a perfect match.

bottom of page