top of page


AGE:  2 years old

SEX: Female/Spayed

WEIGHT: 21 lbs

KIDS: Yes dog savvy






Hi, it’s me, Maya! I am excited to share that I am ready to find my FUR-ever home!


I’m a sweet and affectionate 2-year-old female Frenchie weighing in at 21 pounds. I was surrendered by a breeder and currently living in sunny San Diego, CA. Since I’ve been in foster care, I’ve discovered some of my favorite things: chewing on bones, cuddling and napping with my human, and playing with my big dog sister.


I have a super cute underbite that I like to show off. I can be quite funny when I’m playful, hopping and skipping around with my chew bone. On a scale of 1 to 10, I’d say my energy level is about a 4, but my affection level is definitely a perfect 10!


I’m not aggressive at all and haven’t shown any destructive behavior. I’m still learning basic commands like “sit” and I sleep in my crate at night. I’m not a fan of being in a kennel during the day, and would much prefer to be close to my humans instead.


I get along well with small children and other dogs and don’t seem to mind cats when we pass them on walks. I’m crate-trained and working on my potty training – I’ve had a few accidents inside, but I’m getting better! During my time in foster care, I’ve had a physical exam, spay, vaccinations, and the cytopoint injection for my allergies.


My ideal FUR-ever home would have another dog or dogs for company, a yard to play in, and someone who can be home most of the time to continue my training and shower me with love. While I could adapt to an apartment, I’d prefer a home with a yard. I’ve come a long way since my early days in foster care, gaining weight and learning what it means to be loved. With the right person or family, I’ll give back all the love I receive and more!


bottom of page