top of page
jelly bean.jpg

Jelly Bean

LOCATION: Riverside, CA

AGE:  8-9 months

SEX: Female/Spayed

WEIGHT: 22 lbs

KIDS: Yes (ages 5+ ideal)



ADOPTION FEE: $1000.00

Hi there! It’s me, Jelly Bean, and I’ve got some great news to share. I am ready for my FUR-ever home! 

I am about 8 months old and weigh 22lbs. I have been enjoying my time in foster care in Southern California these past few weeks with the best foster mom ever after being surrendered by a breeder with two other Frenchies. In foster care, I’ve developed a new life motto: Play hard, nap hard! 

Some of my favorite activities include romping with other dogs, playing with toys, snuggling up on soft beds, and burring myself with blankets while I sleep. However, I'm not a fan of taking pills, having my mouth or ears examined, or rainy weather (what can I say – I’m a sunny SoCal lady!). 

Let me tell you about my personality—I'm like a little puppy in a big puppy's body, radiating sweetness and innocence. While I'm still learning the ropes of being a family member, I absolutely adore the company of friendly, playful dogs and have shown that I get along well with children and cats. Although I may be a bit mouthy with human hands while I learn the difference between human items and my toys, I'm still mastering leash walking and house training. My submissive nature and love for new experiences make me a delightful companion!

On a scale of 1-10, both my energy and affection levels score a solid 7, and I haven't displayed any aggression. Sometimes, I may engage in some playful chewing as I explore my world, but I promise it's all in good fun. Medically, I have some allergies but am otherwise healthy, currently finishing up some routine medications following my recent spay surgery. I am crate-trained and doing pretty good with potty training, too. I even learned to use the doggy door to let myself out! 

For my ideal FUR-ever home, I'm looking for a patient and committed owner with a great sense of humor, someone who can continue my training alongside a friendly, playful canine companion. While a fenced yard would be ideal for me, I can adapt to apartment living with proper exercise. Despite my unique appearance and always sticking my tongue out, I have no neurological deficits and am ready to bring endless joy to my new FUR-ever family.

Think we would be a great match? If so, please click on the link in the bio to complete an adoption application! You could also help me find my FUR-ever home by sharing this with others who would be a perfect match.

bottom of page